Have we been tricked?
There is a new blog post at the Evs Dropper blog. (Thanks, sdlaw.)
Posted By: trojan_intercept on Tuesday, October 7th, 2008, 10:40 am
Apologies for dropping out of sight the last few days.
We’ve been on the road: a Company safe house in southern California. We made a terrible discovery. Agent Liza Messer. It appears that her partner, Rossling, was attacked and she attempted to defend him, like a loyal partner should.
Both were murdered.
Ready for this? She has been dead for over two weeks.
–FOCL
The first comment in this post was from Agent_Messer:
This is a lie.
“On the road”? No. You’ve been waiting for ME to be on the road, so we couldn’t respond.
Well, we’re back already. Very smooth op. The snake man has been defanged.
Agent_Messer 10/7/2008 10:46am
Update: A text message was just sent:
This is FOCL. Agent Liza Messer is dead. And there is more. http://my.nbc.com/groups/evs-dropper
Update: And an email was just sent:
Subject: We’ve all been fooled.
Sorry for dropping out of sight the last few days. We’ve been on the road. Agent Liza Messer is dead. And no, we didn’t do it. It gets worse: http://my.nbc.com/groups/evs-dropper
| Like this post? Subscribe to it!






Frank on 7 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Is it me or does it seem like by sending us to my.nbc.com/groups, they’re not even trying to pretend that this is all a game? Come on NBC.
Patrick on 7 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Three words: What the frak?
Tarot on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Frank, I’m not sure what to think. I used to post on the boards over there but then some other poster over there gave me crap for taking the game too seriously. He’s probably freaking out right about now. Why aren’t they using Hana’s site anymore? I know she’s suppose to be “gone” but the site is still theirs.
Patrick, I’m confused too, both in and out of game. I don’t trust either new source and for all we know they are one and the same, testing our loyalties.
Psych-Gen on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Seems they are still trying to divide the ranks.
They caught the snake guy and no mention of whether the one time pad code was solved or needed or????
If it were not for the texts I would think we were being played by a role player and EDs blog has been hacked.
Frank on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Also, who is FOCL?
Tarot on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Friends Of Connie Logan
Serena on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Yup- http://www.heroesarg.com/main/2008/09/26/texts-from-agent-lisa-messer/
Interesting… The agent’s name was spelled in two ways- “Liza Messer” and “Lisa Messer”
Tarot on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Serena, that’s what bothered me too.
Tarot on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
was anyone besides me seen this site:
http://www.primatech.com
Wicked high tech and I dunno if it’s connected.
http://www.primatechpaper.com
looks the same as always and they haven’t even updated that Noah is an agent again.
Frank on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
@Tarot -
No, that site is not connected. We found out the hard way when the ARG first started.
Psych-Gen on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Yeah the source is definitely not NBC-ish.
Serena on 8 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Yeah, it doesn’t look like it’s from NBC. It’s not even a paper company based in Odessa, Texas. :]
Albamapie on 9 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
It still looks good though
Albamapie on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
There is also http://www.primatechpaper.org/
But it’s a load of rubbish
Albamapie on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
There’s a link to a site called burnt toast diner (as in Charlie’s cafe from s01). You’re there Tarot!
Psych-Gen on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Has been from day 1. A load of rubbish as far as it relates to the actual heroes-verse. A fan creation along with http://www.burnttoastcafe.com/about.php an also twisted take on the Burnt Toast Diner. I have often though they were the playgrounds of one, Clayburn Griffin, used to exercise his various alter-egos. Various identities associated with both web sites have been responsible for some of the Activating Evolution Wiki vandalism.
Serena on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
If you go to the bottom of the website (http://www.burnttoastcafe.com), it says the following:
Patrick on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Why are we having a conversation over Heroes parody sites that have been active for over a year?
Psych-Gen on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
*shrugs*
Tarot started it.
Tarot on 11 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
I wasn’t referring to the parody site just something I wasn’t sure if it was related or not. And I still don’t trust “FOCL.” If these insiders are so trustworthy why can’t they just say who they are? Granted the last one who actually gave a name turned out to be fake and using a dead woman’s ID and couldn’t even settle on a first name spelling…dead giveaway something is up (no pun intended).
Albamapie on 12 October 2008 | Want an avatar? Get your free Gravatar!
Yeah I don’t trust them either